Toyota Prius wins 2017 What Car? Safety Award | RMB Toyota
Article By RMB Toyota

Toyota Prius wins 2017 What Car? Safety Award 

The Toyota Prius has picked up another award, winning the What Car? Safety award at the magazine’s 2017 award ceremony.

The fourth-generation Prius is no longer a car simply renowned for its environmental credentials, as it now meets the key requirements of a modern family car whilst delivering exceptional emissions and fuel efficiency as standard.

2017 Safety Awards

Steve Huntingford, What Car? Editor said: “The Prius takes the win, helped by its consistently high score in all areas of Euro NCAP tests as well as some truly innovative safety technology.

“Its reverse autonomous emergency braking system is what tipped the scores in its favour, as it could not only save you money, but potentially lives as well.”

The fourth-generation Prius comes with Toyota’s Safety Sense features including a Pre-Collision System, Lane Departure Alert, Adaptive Cruise Control and other active safety systems designed to keep drivers and their passengers out of harm’s way.

Toyota Front Exterior

The What Car? Judges also gave a special mention to the Prius’s intelligent parking sensor system, which automatically hits the brakes if there’s a risk of hitting an obstacle when reversing into or out of a space parking space.

To find out more about the Toyota Prius click here.

Toyota Prius